Uncategorized

Read of the Week-Check It Out!

the-fog-diver

This book had me hooked at the prologue.  This futuristic action/adventure has a unique setting…the earth is covered in a deadly fog and living in the sky is the new reality. Humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards. Will Chess, the tetherboy, and his friends Hazel, Bea and Swedish face the dark plans of Lord Kodoc and save their beloved Mrs. E? This is a perfect dystopian novel for Grades 3-6. Fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull are sure to love this new series.

the-lost-compass

Book #2 is on order and will arrive later this month!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.